Jack Agency/ Jack Arts Bookseller Evet Live Mural

I was lucky enough to get chosen by Jack Arts to perform a live mural at the Bookseller 2017 conference. The mural started of slow but came together in the end. I had to feature all 92 company names within the triangles , then fill patterns within the triangles around them. It was sort of like a where’s Wally to find your company name.

Kevin Lake kindly took some photos and they turned out great! Hope you like them and the mural.

 

#mural #barbicancenter #liveart #nickwakelingdesign #jackarts #jackagency #patternmural #londonmural

 

JA Bookseller-11

JA Bookseller-9

JA Bookseller-19

JA Bookseller2-3

JA Bookseller2-7

 

About The Pit Pat Pattern man

I graduated from Norwich University College of the Arts 2010 where I studied Illustration. I found my strength in pattern making whilst studying in my final year. Since then I have been drawing patterns on everything from T-shirts to wallpaper. I love patterns as they enable me to produce a piece of work with maximum creativity, there are no boundaries when producing a pattern, it feels that the creativity of juxtaposing shapes and colour can just go on and on. Contact info: nickwakelingdesign@gmail.com 07791155262
This entry was posted in Pattern Design. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment